Dear Consistency….

For why come do you not want to be a part of my life?! I need you! Why must you hide?! Ok, ok let me get real. I’m the problem in this relationship. I’m sorry. I’m going to do better. You don’t believe me? Yes, I know that I’ve said those words to you many a time before. I serious this time. I need you. Life is much harder than necessary without your benefits. Don’t look at me like that! You want to know why I’m serious this time?

*Insert picture of my mid-section here*

You see that? I’ve been attempting to get rid of the kangaroo pouch tummy for what feels like forever. It’s not huge and my clothes aren’t suddenly “shrinking” or anything like that, but Ugh! I want a flat tummy!!! If I keep riding on the lazy train, I’m going to end up in the land of booty-do and cottage cheese thighs. I haven’t been able to stick to a workout schedule to save my life! But that is the past. With you by my side Consistency, I’m going to be in tip-top shape. And don’t get me started on the roller coaster that is my eating habits. Like, I know that I feel better when I have a green smoothie for breakfast. I Know This. Yet, I can go weeks and weeks without taking the 6 minutes required to start my day on the right foot. Who DOES That?! A person without You!! All I need is you Consistency!!!

imgres-1

This is how I treat my blog most of the time. For Shame.

Another example? This entire corner of the internets that is my blog is perfect! Do you know how many ideas and thoughts fall into the abyss of my overactive imagination because I don’t consistently explore and write? If you look in my phone right now, you’ll see at least 25 beginnings. That’s it. And my many notebooks…. Beginnings and maybe a few extra sentences. Not one complete ANYTHING. I want to go back and finish everything that I start, really, but your homie procrastination is really good at diverting my attention just long enough for the thoughts and ideas to completely float away. What’s left? All of my beginnings.

So there. Do you get it now? I know you felt the frustration through these words. Even if you didn’t, know that I’m frustrated. I’m over it. I want you boo. I need you. Get over here!! Now!!

Leave a Reply

