New Direction

As I’ve continued to change, I’ve avoided my little corner of the internet. There’s no reason why, other than God. I think this period of life didn’t require me to write. I not only took a break from the internets, but from my notebooks as well. My crutch was set aside, and I learned how to talk to God. With my mouth. I don’t know why I was so intimidated by closing my eyes, looking to the heavens and talking to the Lord. Maybe I didn’t feel worthy enough to talk to him without a buffer. Yeah, that’s exactly what it was. But that’s the beauty of God. He is all for listening to us imperfect people down here on earth. I can’t explain how much this breakthrough has changed my life. It sucks that it took so long for me to get it, but now that I got it I’m oh so good.

Now, let’s get to what I’ve been up to lately. I’ve made new connections, am involved in an amazing new church (shoutout to Nashville Life Christian Church) and have been to a few amazing shows. I’ve also decided which direction that I’m going to take this blog. It’s no secret that I love me a live music experience. I love music in general. I’ve been asked what my dream job would be on multiple occasions, and I’ve given the same answer. If I could get paid to do anything at all, I would choose traveling the world and listening to music. Who says that I can’t do that now? Well, I’m not in the position to travel the world but I can make a few stops across these United States. And why not tell people about my experiences? Sooooo yea, most posts over here will be music and show related. I might even finally buy my domain name. Maybe.

I’m excited to finally get back into sharing. Stick around. This is going to be good.

Leave a Reply

