The Judicial System Sucks

Troy Davis took his last breath at 11:08pm on Wednesday, October 21st. I will not speak about my opinions on whether he was guilty or not. I will not give my opinions on the protests and efforts to save his life. I will talk about the judicial system of the United States of America.

It sucks. I don’t trust anything about it. I don’t like cops. I don’t trust lawyers. I don’t have complete faith in the court system. Why? Because it is all run by people whom are all driven by their egos and dollar signs. This is the part where I should talk about how I plan on “being the change” or doing my part to “start the revolution”. I’m not about to lie.

I am not about to dedicate my life to fixing a system that’s been flawed and corrupt in so many ways for so many years. I wouldn’t get much done. Why? Because my heart wouldn’t be in it. Not even close. I’m not exactly sure of my passion, but I know that fighting the law isn’t even close to being what I want to do for the rest of my life. So what am I going to do?

I’m going to stay as far away from the system as I can. I’m going to do my part and vote for the people whom I feel have the best interests of the people at heart. I’m going to pray for the leaders of our states and our country, as well as pray for all of the new minds in our law schools who want to be the change.

Leave a Reply

