A Garden Of Peace

 

This song has no words. It is a chameleon. The words that come to mind when ever I hear it are always right.

One day a few months ago I was frustrated with life. I don’t remember what was particularly wrong, but I do remember that my blood was boiling. I was commuting (I think I was heading home from the part-time job) and listening to my iPod on shuffle. This song came on and a wave of calm hit me. I listened to it until I reached my front door. Another day I was feeling anxious and I’m pretty sure it had something to do with a guy. Once again, hearing this song helped to settle my nerves. There have been other times where I’ve heard it when I’m in a perfectly good mood and the melodies are a perfect soundtrack to my happiness. There’s never a wrong time to listen.

Leave a Reply

