Thanks Kanye

I watched Kanye’s Coachella performance in it’s entirety the other night. Why? Because he’s thebomb.com/crazypeoplemakegreatmusic. Needless to say, he did not disappoint. Then he made me cry. His last song was Hey Mama, and I promise that I felt the sincerity through my computer screen. I’ve only listened to the song about 4 times ever before the other night, because the words/message really don’t  apply to my life. (we’ll save that for a post that I’ll never write) Seeing just how much those words meant to him made me wish that I could feel that way too, and that’s when the tears started. Then I said “Eff that. My kids are going to  sing this song about me one day.” And that’s when I stopped the tears and decided that I officially love this song. So thanks Kanye.

One thought on “Thanks Kanye

  1. As your Father, I hope I’ve relayed to you how proud I am of you. For thru it all you stand and acheive.
    And if you ever need that comfort of a mother: I will give to you all a Father can give. Black women have been both mother and father. Why not a black man.

Leave a Reply

