PSRA


Lately I’ve had more people in my life have revealed to me in various ways that they read this thing. My reaction is always the same… “Really?!” I never ask their opinion. If they want me to know something specifically they’ll either leave a comment or let me know.I do, however, think back to my posts and wonder if I’ve written anything that may offend them or induce a speedy judgement of my character. Then I realize that I don’t care.

I write for me. I write because at an early age I learned that I express my thoughts much better through the written word than the spoken. I also thought that it would be a cool idea to share my thoughts, feelings and opinions through the internets for all who wanted to see. So this is my PSRAPublic Simply Renee Announcement:

I am going to write whatever I want to, using whatever words I choose. I am not going to edit or censor myself because of who might read. I know plenty of people will be introduced to a side of my that they probably would never see otherwise, and I’m perfectly fine with that.  Just know that what you read is truly what you get. Do NOT call, text, email or tweet me asking why something was posted. I can go ahead and answer that question right now:

BECAUSE I WANTED TO POST IT AND DECIDED TO PRESS THE

PUBLISH BUTTON

I have no intentions of writing anything uber-specific or offensively tell-all about anyone (unless you seriously piss me off). If I write anything that you find thought-provoking, offensive, or touching, feel free to let me know in the comment box. You can opt to make the comment anonymous if you don’t want others knowing your identity, but I’ll let you in on a little secret: I can see your email address so I’ll know who you are (another reason you don’t have to call me).

The only people who are excused from this request all share my last name.

Ok, back to our regularly scheduled programming!

One thought on “PSRA

  1. Pingback: MY God Wouldn’t Send Me A Gay Man | Thoughts. Opinions. Me

Leave a Reply

