No, He’s Not Perfect

Disclaimer: This is not what I planned to post today. Also, this was not previously written before posting. I may ramble, but every word is coming from my heart.

As much as I brag about my daddy, and as much as I would like him to be, he’s not perfect. I can’t remember staying mad at him for too long for many things, except one. One decision that he made, or waited to make, when I was a sophomore in college.  Because he waited so long our family has been through a number of obstacles, issues, and problems that could have been avoided.  For this decision, or lack thereof, I have found myself repeatedly angry at him.

Over and over, he has explained why he chose to deal with things the way that he did, and I completely understand. That does not mean that I am obligated to be happy with it. Maybe one day I’ll get there, but today is not that day. Today I am angry, but I am dealing with it. I have to remind myself that although he is The Coolest Man In The World, he is not perfect.

Leave a Reply

