There’s Always An Alternative


I know The Bible says that you aren’t supposed to hate anyone or any thing, but I’m not perfect and the Lord knows my heart. I HATE FLOWERS. Besides the fact that I’m allergic to them (I’m allergic to everything), I don’t find them pleasing to the eye or nose. As far as I’m concerned, the only time I have been and ever will be happy receiving flowers are when they come from (The Coolest Man In The World) my daddy.

There are plenty of alternatives to giving me flowers. Here are a few suggestions:

  1. Candy – Every girl has a favorite candy. I have plenty. There are major major points given for bringing me nerds, now and laters, or any of the sweets that satisfy my sweet tooth.
  2. A Note – Think elementary school. Words written on paper can go a long way. It doesn’t have to be anything spectacular. The fact that time was taken to write something is more than enough.
  3. A book – Yes. A book. I love to read and write. I’m always making a list of some sort, and I’ll give just about any book a chance. You don’t have to spend $40 on a hardback bestseller. Every bookstore has a sale section. Or you can drop by your local convenience store and grab a cute notebook for a few bucks.
  4. A pen – Something about cool pens. There’s nothing else to say. I like them. The end

I’ve yet to receive any of these on a date other than #1. When I do, I’m definitely going to ask the thoughtful gentleman if he read this post.


Leave a Reply

