Music That Moves Me: 2nd Edition

This installment of Music That Moves Me features a song from Corrine Bailey Rae.

I love love love this song. The lyrics are so honest. At this point in my young 20-something life, my friends and I have been in plenty of “situations” with the opposite sex that aren’t defined for one reason or another. We deal with the drama of it day in and day out, and honestly we just want to be “closer”. No bullshit.

One day I know I’m going to have to say something similar to these words to someone special. Hell, I may just play the song. I only hope he (whoever he may be) feels the same way.


One thought on “Music That Moves Me: 2nd Edition

  1. This song touches me cause I have had that feeling of closeness, and want it back like now. I hate to see ppl take the intimacy of a relationship for granted.

Leave a Reply

